Playlist for 9.12.14: Girl in the Red Skirt

Stream or download the entire Sept. 12 show right here. Find Zero Hour also on Facebook,Twitter and Tumblr.
12:02PM Ramma Lamma “Zero Hour theme” from Zero Hour theme (2013) on Self Local
12:05PM Little Junior Parker “Annie Get Your Yo-Yo” from I Pity the Fool: The Duke Records Story 1952-1962 (2014) on One Day Music
12:08PM Los Straitjackets “Wild Weekend” from Los Straitjackets: Deke Dickerson Sings The Instrumental Hits (2014) on Yep Roc New
12:09PM The Empty Hearts “Drop Me Off At Home” from The Empty Hearts (2014) on Savoy New
12:12PM The Mighty Hannibal “My Name Is Hannibal” from Hannibalism! (2001) on Norton Records
12:19PM Missing Monuments “War is in My Eyes” from Too Many People single (2014) on KOTJ
12:22PM Cyanide Pills “Waiting For Nightfall” from Live 'N' Nasty in Frankfurt (2014) on Damaged Goods
12:25PM The Teamsters “Girl in the Red Skirt” from The Teamsters (2014) on Moody Monkey Records New
12:26PM The Felines “Jack & Coke” from Want (2014) on Soundflat
12:29PM The Routes “Hole in My Soul” from Hole in My Soul Single (2014) on KOTJ New
12:35PM Bobby Patterson “Your Love Belongs Under a Rock” from I Got More Soul! (2014) on Omnivore Recordings New
12:37PM Cowbell “Cry Wolf” from Skeleton Soul (2014) on Damaged Goods
12:41PM The Hares “Mexican Jail” from Smoking in Bed (2014) on Saustex Media New
12:45PM The Ugly Beats “I Want That Girl” from Brand New Day (2014) on Get Hip New
12:51PM Stupidity “King Midas” from Fore (2014) on GoFast Records New
12:54PM James Williamson with Bobby Gillespie “Scene of The Crime” from Re-licked (2014) on Leopard Lady New
12:57PM Jonah Gold & His Silver Apples “Walls are Shakin'” from Pollute the Airwaves (2014) on Off Label
01:05PM The Uptown Savages “Bourbon & Beans” from Rock & Roll With You (2014) on Cuca Local
01:08PM The Sleepwalkers “My Best Was Never Good Enough” from Lost My Mind in Stereo (2014) on self-released Local
01:14PM Brett Newski “Hell Will Be Better If We're in It Together” from American Folk Armageddon (2014) on Goodland Local
01:16PM Sugar Stems “Sun Rise, Sea Change” from Only Come Out At Night (2014) on Dirtnap Records Local
01:20PM The Great Dismal Swamis “Phantom Tollbooth” from Phantom Tollbooth (2014) on RZO New
01:27PM Pat Todd & The Rankoutsiders “14th & Nowhere” from 14th & Nowhere... (2013) on Rankoutsider Records
01:30PM The Ding-Dongs “Are You Ready” from Rang Tang Ding Dong (2013) on Norton Records Inc.
01:32PM The Delusionaires “The Worm Whispers” from The Scrump/The Worm Whispers (2014) on Hidden Volume
01:36PM Danny & the Darleans “Boo-Day-Lye” from Stink (2013) on Nero's Neptune
01:41PM Churchwood “I Spit You Out” from 3: Trickgnosis (2014) on Saustex Media New
01:48PM Lars Cleveman “European Psycho” from Under The Influence (2014) on Austinsound New
01:51PM Roy And The Devil's Motorcycle “Don't Leave Me” from Because of Women (2006) on Voodoo Rhythm
01:56PM Daddy Long Legs “Take It Home” from Blood From A Stone (2014) on Norton Records Inc. New
01:59PM Slim Chants “Do the Dogone” from Wolf Party (2014) on Voodoo Rhythm
02:06PM Outer Limits “Don't Need You No More” from Sand Surfin': Border Town Rock 'n' Roll 1964-67 (2013) on Norton
02:07PM Mousie & The Traps “How About You” from The Rebel Kind: Girls With Guitars 3 (2014) on Ace
02:10PM The Electric Mess “There's Nothing You Can Do” from House on Fire (2014) on Soundflat
02:13PM The Bama Lamas “Goin' Out” from Going Up? (2014) on Self
02:16PM Los Yorks “Pronto Un Doctor” from Los Nuggetz - 60's Punk, Pop and Psychedelic From Latin America (2013) on Rockbeat Records
02:19PM Nat Kendricks & The Swans “Hot Chile” from Swing for a Crime (1988) on Jazzbo
02:21PM The GTVs “Sleeper Agent” from Sh'bang! (2014) on Teen Sound
02:25PM Paul Collins “Baby I'm In Love With You” from Feel the Noise (2014) on Alive Naturalsound
02:29PM The Forty Nineteens “Pink '55 Bel Air” from Spin It (2014) on Heyday Records
02:31PM Reigning Sound “Never Coming Home” from Shattered (2014) on Merge
02:35PM The Above “We Could Be Together” from Waterbury Street (2014) on Teen Sound
02:38PM Loose Pills “Not the Driver” from Rx (2014) on Off The Hip
02:42PM J. Robert Youngtown “Hypnotised by A Mirror” from Moderate Aspects (2014) on Off The Hip New
02:45PM Theatre Royal “Until the Morning After” from We Don't Know Where We Are (2014) on Vacilando 68 Recordings / Medlar Records
02:50PM Susie Hug “A Modern Lie” from vacilando 68 Summer Sample (2014) on vacilando 68
02:54PM Sarah Borges “Record On Repeat” from Radio Sweetheart (2014) on Lonesome Day
02:56PM The Loudermilks “The Plan” from The Loudermilks (2014) on You Know What?


Popular posts from this blog

Playlist for 12.8.17: It's All Wrong

Baby, Yer the Best: 2016 (Pt. 1)

Playlist for 12/30/09: Baby, You're the Best

Playlist for 11.24.17: Back to Zero Now

Playlist for 10.25.13: All Black and Hairy